Shadows and light

M, 1/4000, f/20, ISO 3200, 55mm, 18.00 mm

M, 1/4000, f/30, ISO 32000, 55mm, 18.00 mm

This is my shadow photo from the internet. I notice how the shadows fall onto her face. I am also noticing that not only is there contrast with the shadows, but the light enhances her features. The lines of the shadows also create depth on her face. I also noticed on the photograph is close up so that means all the details of the shadows are very precise. The light shining through is very bright creating highlights near the shadows. And I can see from how precise the shadows are that she is close by whatever is creating them. And whatever is creating the shadows is long enough to cover both her neck and face. The girls features in the photos are also already very prominant so the light creating highlights makes her look very beautiful. And lastly I noticed that the light shining through is probably a suset of some sorts by the way her eyes glow from the light.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *