Conceptual self portrait

Tv, f/4.0, 1/125 sec, ISO 1600, 15.00 mm

In this photo I used Pom Poms and a cone. These describe me because I am a cheerleader and I love cheering. I wanted to use framing to show how cheer is a big part of me. I also put multiple Pom-Poms on the floor to show that another aspect I like about cheer is my teammates.

I showed inside the cone instead of just taking a picture of the cone and the Pom-Poms together to give the effect that there are multiple aspects of why I love cheer. The reflection of the Poms colors onto the inside the cone show how the two are connected and its not two random things together in a picture. And that’s why these objects describe me.

article about Cindy Sherman and fotoshop http://bit.ly/HFbfnj | Cindy sherman, Retrato, Fotografias

This is My favorite photo. It is my favorite because it shows a rich woman. You can tell she is rich by her Pearls and big earrings. Her black strapless dress also contributes to the rich, wealthy effect. I like the photo also because of her facial expression and how her eyes are red.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *